๐Ÿ˜“ Working Hard

As the publication date comes closer, I am working harder at bringing things together and making my vision come to fruition. 

This past week has been a struggle to do anything. I’ve been ill. Just a common cold for anyone else can take someone with a chronic illness out for a couple weeks. I’ve been in bed since last Friday, a full week today. Antibiotics and otc meds, juices full of vitamins and antioxidants. I still feel lousy, frustrated about missing class or teleconferencing in and not being present, frustrated and happy I don’t have more friends that understand why when they ask if I am feeling better or on the mend yet I still say no. 

However, life goes on as it always does and it spins outside these four walls without me as it always has… I’ll rejoin my rat race soon enough. One would think, by now, I would have learned to accept I have no control over this and just accept this time and rest, try to view it as a message my body is telling me to slow down and do so. I guess I get afraid if I truly give into acceptance, I won’t be able to come back from it and rejoin society. I’ll be left confined here in my room, in my bed. I suppose some of you can relate.

Midday has come and passed. Evening slowly encroaches and I’ve done nothing but take meds and write, have some juice, Greek yogurt, and a pistachio muffin. I should dress and try to see the sun before it sets. Check the mail. Read some of my homework in preparation for next week and do some work on the magazine I edit as well as this one. 

I hope you all have a great weekend and remember to breathe into the day not against it.

Pat Berryhill 

Wraith Infirmity Muses EIC 

7 thoughts on “๐Ÿ˜“ Working Hard

  1. Hi,

    sorry you’ve been feeling poorly. I hope you’re on the mend by now…
    Health issues have not been simple here, either, but at least Southern France offers great weather compensations to lift the spirits…
    Have you any idea when the magazine issue will be out? I’m quite impatient for the grand unveiling!

    Take care,

    Rebecca

    Like

    1. Sorry I am just seeing this Rebecca. Spring release has been moved to Summer. It will be in late May. My semester ends then and I will be able to focus solely on the magazine. I’ve been quite ill and trying to catch up with class work because I was absent from school. I am the only staff member for the magazine right now. I want to give it the energy your work deserves.

      Like

  2. hello. you were following my blog which somehow got deleted. I’d appreciate it if you followed my new one. thank you!

    Like

Leave a comment